One Day In

During art production with clay all kinds of things can come to stand in the way. Today’s case is a matter of electricity rather than loss of creative direction. My primary work right now is sculptural representations of the innocence of the holocaust victims. My other work includes the creation of Japanese flower containers for Ikebana. I had to make the switch due to a car accident which made working on the wheel impossible. In either case I prefer Raku firing because of its metalics and full carbon blacks. The Raku containers actually hold water well as I fire them a little hotter than tradition dictates. The Holocaust work allows me to pluck the pieces from the flames which is purely symbolic. What has been done is history although there are those who might think otherwise. Humanity needs to look at these things without turning away and that is what my work entails. During all the waiting I managed to help a groups of students working on their end of the year projects and that is always rewarding.

God Bless

About marcisaacs

Artist,
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

