Art carries on in the mind , take a break

Art is runnig constantly with ideas in overflow mode and yet this can be overwhelming so today i took a short Art Break to make a flute for one of my woodworking students at the YMCA. It works just fine but takes getting used to since I remember so little about music having taken the clarinet for a short while as a child. Ultimately it does not matter as long as it is enjoyable to me. If people can call almost anything art these days then the sounds that I creat for my own enjoyment are art becasue I say so. Donald Judd, said it first so I will just go with the flow. Meanwhile I am still working some color ideas into my new holocaust sketches after all the victims were real people with real lives. It is only the picture that are mostly black and white.

God Bless

About marcisaacs

Artist,
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

